Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd"> The fifth layer of hell
21 October, 2004 :: 10:07 p.m.
an interesting mail day indeed.

i never get cool snail mail anymore, as a general rule. today; the exception.

got my peta pack. oh yeah.... you read right. so now, i am fully equipped to stage a protest at the Iams' corporate office, which just "happens" to be in dayton. if i want to, that is. and... i want. also got a vegetarian starter kit. i'm seriously thinking about easing my way into it. fake chicken is as good as the real stuff. right?!? i learned a lot of really disturbing things... from my cruelty to animals literature. which is putting it very mildly. all i can say is, i am never eating jello again. and yes, that does include jello shots. if you don't believe me, check this out: http://www.chefandy.com/

also. got my absentee ballot today. not that i REALLY get into politics or anything, but whilst flipping through it, i noticed a little piece of conservative fuck us in the ass bullshit for us to vote on. i don't even want to talk about it, because it will seriously make me want to start shooting people. all i'll say is, if you vote yes on issue one, and tell me about it, prepare to be disowned. by me. just go here and educate yourself:
http://www.opcpac.com

finally saw saved! tonight. what a piece of beautiful work that was. very very funny, but the following line almost had me pissing myself. (which i know is considered hot by some, but not by me. but whatever.)

"no more muffins for you; the muffin shop is closed!" (imagine the chick saying it opening and closing her legs on the word closed.)

the seeds... i am just stupid. that's all it is. i should have learned how to prepare them, as opposed to letting all the nice lsa goodness seep into water. and then throwing the wonderful water away.
imagine this conversation, if you will:
me- i soaked the seeds in warm water for a few hours before i ate them. but they still didn't do anything.
Blake- why the hell did you do that.
me- cause you have to get the fuzzy coating off.
Blake- yeah, well yeah. but now all the lsa is in the water.
me- ...
Blake- what'd you do with the water?
me- ... i um. tossed it.
Blake- ...
me- guess that's why they didn't work huh.
Blake- ... next time. stay away from the water, ok?

Blake always knows doesn't he.



cabbages and kings
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com