Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd"> The fifth layer of hell
11 February, 2005 :: 6:45 p.m.
Ode to...

No thanks,
No more,
No love.

I'm done,
I've had enough.

You're going off with her,
and I wish I was.
but there's another can't be
just because.

All right,
be on your way.
the kindest thing to say,
is not that you have fallen for me say,
you'll come back to my arms,
again someday.

Baby write,
some words about
how you can't shut me out,
how you must find a way,
to see me one more time.

One more time.

And please call up all your friends, and tell them it can't end,
you don't know what you'd do,
if you lost her.

And lost me too.

That's fine,
That's good,
That's nice.

I understand the price,
The cost of craving dark,
instead of light.
I flip a coin to see if you still
care tonight.

My blood,
My hand,
My soul.

I've thrown them onto you,
without control.
The things I freely give,
you stole.
And now I'm left in pieces.

Baby tell
the world about me,
the way you won me over,
in a city you can't remember.
You think it was September,
sweet September.

Oh baby,
Oh it's all right.
I know she needs you more than I do,
And I wouldn't win this fight.
But there is one thing
that you've gotta do,
you've gotta tell the world about a
girl you once knew.
Oh she,
wasn't meant to be.

but you
fell so very deeply,
in love

With me.


To all the girls he's loved...



cabbages and kings
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com