Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd"> The fifth layer of hell
20 February, 2005 :: 11:59 p.m.
this is no longer bat country...

...for our gonzo leader is no more. i keep thinking i need to be crying, but for now i don't feel much of anything. i'm still hoping it's some twisted joke. let's all hope it is, ok?

"You better take care of me, Lord. If you don't you're gonna have me on your hands..."


http://story.news.yahoo.com/news?tmpl=story2&u=/ap/20050221/ap_on_re_us/obit_thompson

"There he goes. One of God's own prototypes. Some kind of high powered mutant never even considered for mass production. Too weird to live, and too rare to die."
~ Fear & Loathing in Las Vegas

some person on an sa board said it best, so I am just going to quote it:

"I was reading this post when it hit me: some after he pulled the trigger and the hot, molten piece of lead was ripping throught his skull, he died. Somewhere in Vail, CO. there is the dead body of HST, bullet hole and all. Its just now slowly seeping into my head that a mere few hours ago he was a person, and now he is merely a hollowed-out shell that a person used to reside in. Wow. Talk about shock. I mean, part of me wants to think that he was faking his death so that he could have the ulitmate last laugh (at our expense). However, the more i thought about it the more I realize that a truly original man, and author is no longer breathing, seeing, or, perhaps most sadly of all, thinking."

my life, my love, my idol. how devasatingly depressing. you fucking crazy beautiful fuck, i hope you're happy now and have found the american dream.

i love you hst.



cabbages and kings
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com